Getting to know you!

Getting to know you!

This topic contains 110 replies, has 23 voices, and was last updated by  Nicole 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 111 total)
  • Author

Nicole
    Keymaster

It just occurred to me that we only know each other based on our TTC efforts. A dear community member asked me what date my birthday is, and I was aghast to realise not only did I not know hers, I don’t think I know anyone else’s.

There’s no trend or format. We’ll just say what we want to say about ourselves…just think of it like introducing yourself to a new friend 😉

I’ll kick things off…

Nicole
    Keymaster

So, here goes  :-)

My name is Nicole. I turn 38 on May 26th. I’m half Ishan and half Igbo…and married to an Igbo guy. My background is in Engineering (Chemical) and Finance. After working like a horse for 13 years, I decided to scale back so I could have more time for my family, so I quit my 9-5 and now consult part time. I have the most gorgeous twin girls you could imagine, and married to my best friend  :heart:

Socially, I’m a bit introverted (even though people find it hard to believe) :haha: . I’m an open book and wear my emotions on my sleeve (which is bad, as I have no poker face). I’m a hopeless romantic, a foodie, and I love music!!!

I think that’s it  :yes:

Nicole
    Keymaster

Thanks for making my day so special, ladies. I really appreciate it :hugs:

Nicole
    Keymaster

Nicole
    Keymaster

HAPPY NEW MONTH, wonderful TFC fam :heart:

Nicole
    Keymaster

Two of our very special ladies have their wedding anniversaries today, July 30th!!! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY Linda (@ldike) and Mrs AL (@mrs-al) :wedding: :wedding:  :heart:  :heart:

We love you both loads and wish you many many more years of love and happiness!!!!!!!

And Linda we are still so stoked about your news :wohoo: . Please get well soon hun :hugs: